Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

The Clubs of Excellence™


Since the establishment of the Excellence in Club Management® Awards over 20 years ago, we have recognized the best club managers in the industry. However, we have not acknowledged the great clubs they serve. To rectify this oversight, these outstanding clubs are being now being recognized with the Clubs of Excellence™! All past and future clubs will be honored during the annual Excellence in Club Management® Awards Reception & Dinner held during the annual CMAA World Conference. They will also be recognized during the Awards Presentation at each club.



There’s been very good interest in how a club can become a Club of Excellence™. This special recognition is only awarded to a club whose manager receives an Excellence in Club Management® Award (ECMA). Since the establishment of the ECMAs over 20 years ago, over 70 managers have been recognized, but we have not acknowledged the clubs they serve. These managers are, without a doubt, among the finest management professionals in our industry. ECMA winners are selected based solely on their achievements at the club they currently manage. They must be nominated by the current president, a past president or current board member of the club that employs the recipient. To learn more about the eligibility for an Excellence in Club Management® Award, CLICK HERE!

Our criteria is based solely on the belief that the best clubs have the best managers. Many clubs today collect accolades by being named a Platinum Club, Emerald Club, the healthiest club, etc. With the Clubs of Excellence™, there is only one way for a club to receive this distinction. It must have an award-winning manager judged by ECMA’s transparent Selection Committee of peers based on a strict nominating and judging protocol.

So if your club wants to be recognized as a Club of Excellence™, your leadership must nominate the manager based on their achievements and experience at your club and they must win an Excellence in Club Management® Award. Neither the Excellence in Club Management® Awards nor the Clubs of Excellence™ collect money.

The clubs and managers are recognized during the Awards Reception & Dinner held during the annual CMAA World Conference and during a presentation at each club. The sole goal of these programs is to recognize outstanding management leaders and their clubs. ECMA is co-sponsored by McMahon Group and Club & Resort Business Magazine. Please help us with this worthy cause and let us know of deserving managers. We do everything we can to get them nominated.


The Clubs of Excellence™

Bald Peak Colony Club
Melvin Village, New Hampshire
BallenIsles Country Club
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Baltimore Country Club
Baltimore, Maryland
Bellerive Country Club
St. Louis, Missouri
Big Canyon Country Club
Newport Beach, California
Boca West Country Club
Boca Raton, Florida
Bradenton Country Club
Bradenton, Florida
Broken Sound Club
Boca Raton, Florida
Capital City Club
Atlanta, Georgia
Carmel Country Club
Charlotte, North Carolina
Charlotte Country Club
Charlotte, North Carolina
Cosmos Club
Washington, DC
Desert Highlands Association
Scottsdale, Arizona
Desert Mountain Club, Inc.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Detroit Athletic Club
Detroit, Michigan
Donalda Club
Don Mills, Ontario
Duquesne Club
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Farmington Country Club
Charlottesville, Virginia
Forest Hills Country Club
Chesterfield, Missouri
Genesee Valley Club
Rochester, New York
Grosse Pointe Yacht Club
Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan
Houston Country Club
Houston, Texas
Ivanhoe Club
Ivanhoe, Illinois
Jacksonville Golf & Country Club
Jacksonville, Florida
John's Island Club
Vero Beach, Florida
Key Largo Anglers Club
Key Largo, Florida

Kingwood Country Club
Kingwood, Texas
Lake Naomi Club
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Lakeside Golf Club
Burbank, California
Lakewood Country Club
Rockville, Maryland
Lehigh Country Club
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Manasquan River Golf Club
Brielle, New Jersey
Merion Golf Club
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Metropolitan Club
San Francisco, California
Minneapolis Club
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Missouri Athletic Club
St. Louis, Missouri
Multnomah Athletic Club
Portland, Oregon
New Orleans Country Club
New Orleans, Louisiana
North Hills Club
Raleigh, North Carolina
Norwood Hills Country Club
St. Louis, Missouri
Oakmont Country Club
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
Orchard Lake Country Club
Orchard Lake, Michigan
Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
San Diego Yacht Club
San Diego, California
San Luis Obispo Country Club
San Luis Obispo, California
Sharon Heights Golf & Country Club
Menlo Park, California
Skokie Country Club
Glencoe, Illinois
Somerset Hills Country Club
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Southern Hills Country Club
Tulsa, Oklahoma
The Academy of Magical Arts, Inc.
Hollywood, California
The Briar Club
Houston, Texas
The California Club
Los Angeles, California
The Club at University of Kentucky's Spindletop Hall
Lexington, Kentucky
The Country Club at DC Ranch
Scottsdale, Arizona
The Kansas City Country Club
Mission Hills, Kansas
The National Press Club
Washington, DC
The Olympic Club
San Francisco, California
The Polo Club of Boca Raton
Boca Raton, Florida
The Sanctuary Golf Club
Sanibel Island, Florida
The Standard Club
Chicago, Illinois
The Union League of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
The University Club of New York
New York, New York
The University Club of Washington DC
Washington, DC
Thornblade Club
Greer, South Carolina
Troon Country Club
Scottsdale, Arizona
University Club of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
University Club of Michigan State University
Lansing, Michigan
University Club of University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri
Washington Athletic Club
Seattle, Washington
Westmoreland Club
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Westwood Country Club
St. Louis, Missouri
Women's University Club Seattle Women's University Club of Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Clubs of Excellence Logo